Dr. Dar Hawks

Every child, whether a teen, pre-teen, or adult, yearns at some level to hear their parents say "I Love You" or "I am proud of you"…

Today, tell someone you love them and another that you are proud of them.  Give them one specific thing that you love them for instead of just saying 'I love you' or 'I'm proud of you'.  Being specific makes the acknowledgment stronger, easier to hear and receive, and helps the recipient understand what they are doing or who they are being makes a difference.

Doing the very act you are wishing for in your own life will attract it to you much faster than sulking and waiting to be acknowledged.  It feels really good and is fulfilling to give the gift of acknowledgment, better than being the recipient of it.

Enhanced By Zemanta

Discover the Power to
Transform Your Relationship

Improving or even saving your relationship can be as easy as learning about the 5 Relationship Languages™.  Empowered with this understanding, you can shift the energy in your relationship, navigate even the most challenging moments, and create the relationship you’ve lost along the way or never quite found. The 5 Relationship Languages Quiz

Your Relationship Language is running in the background all the time, impacting every interaction you have in your relationship. Without understanding this subconscious system, you are missing the ultimate key to better communication, calmer interactions, and a more fulfilling relationship. Quick and straight-forward, the 5 Relationship Languages Quiz is your first step towards a happier, healthier, more harmonious relationship. The 5 Relationship Languages Quiz


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NPR Black and White Logo - Dr. Dar Hawks
Fox News
Click to access the login or register cheese
The Five Relationship Languages with Icons - Dr. Dar Hawks
x Logo: ShieldPRO
This Site Is Protected By
Share to: